Tracking Me, Feb. 13, 2017

You ever hit one of those points where you think everything is going ok and then you find out only a few seconds later that you actually screwed up pretty badly? That’s what it was like getting into work today. The last time I had gone on leave the only thing I had needed to do was tell Liberty Mutual that I’d be gone from X day through X day and all the rest was sort of moved around me like a show done in time and as a part of a dance that I didn’t have to worry about. Unfortunately for me, loan docs is…. not quite that way.

Instead I needed to get a hold of my supervisor and let them know when I would be back in so that they could put in the request at that time to have all of my systems turned back on. Shit. Shit shit shit…

This was after a great morning of getting up early, making sure I had time for my coffee and to get my purse reassigned to what it needed to hold etc etc. This was after getting out the door on time and to work early so I had time to listen to music in the car and then go in. My badge worked, which was the first miracle and a reinforcement that I had done things right in my mind.

It was even nice being smiled at by my boss and having her compliment my, rather vibrant, new hair coloring.

Then the other shoe dropped…. I don’t have access to any of my systems and it could be a while before I do get access to them again. Like… up to a week. Which means I essentially have shit all to do, but am scrambling to find ideas such as sitting with people or doing practice docs *which is really what I’d prefer.* So we shall see what I can wind up doing today and for the rest of the week as everything comes back online.

So in the meantime let’s see how we are doing today. (and as I type that I come in half way through that sentence… great.)

((TIME 0832))
–Current Mood (Public Facing): Bright, “happy to work”
–Current Real Mood: Neutral bright, a bit jumpy, wary.
–Worst Area: Time tracking
–Loss of Time: small bursts of lost time, with longer arcs. A “good” day.
–Sleep: Woke up at 2, 4, and then just gave up about 545, stayed in bet till .
–The 7:
Syl – I HAVE A PINK UNICORN!!!!!!!!!!!!! *carries it everywhere*
Spitfyre – Pet. (she’s been stuck on this word since watching 50 Shades Darker. While an awful movie, and an awful series in portrayal of Dom/Sub BDSM relationships in general, it showed a girl whose mind had cracked and she’d essentially gotten stuck in “pet,” mode. I have a feeling that’s what happened with Spitfyre. She got stuck in Pet mode and that’s why she’s…. well… anthro and not fully human. This will need to be meditated on and thought about much closer. If we’ve found her kernel maybe we can heal her some.
Carbon – ZZZZZZzzzzzzz, don’t wake me till the wave please. I don’t like people…. I will eat that slice of Salami though…
Asher – Blog writing, eating…. Riven and I are closely associated today.
Riven – *pulls Asher close and watches everything from over his shoulder. My arms wrapped around his shoulders and chest* Dressed in my business suit… suits are important…. SUIT UP!
Sylvia – Speaking only when spoken to, otherwise allowing A,R reign. We’re back at work, they get to come out as much as they want here.
-Meds: Oxcarbazepine (300mg morning and night), Abrieva (2.5mg) at night.

 

Leave a Reply

