50 Followers! Thank you!

Returning to my Caterpillar desk this morning was harder than I had expected.

It’s not a bad job, or even really a hard job when you get down to it. But it’s working with subject matter that doesn’t excite me. After just a few days of streaming on Twitch with some of the best followers around and doing subject matter that I can really dig my teeth into it made coming back to a regular 9-5 incredibly difficult. Sure its a great steady paycheck, and who can shake a stick at benefits, but it’s not what I WANT to be working on.

So I womaned up, and brewed my favorite coffee, warmed up my car, cooked my own breakfast, and bundled for 2 degree weather waddled out to my car and drove to work. Once at work I logged into my computer and got my background set to something enjoyable to look at, and started the process once more of looking up numbers and information for engine parts.
Sometimes the thing you SHOULD do is the hardest thing to do.

*************

Streaming this weekend was so fabulous. Starting on New Years Eve and ringing in the new year with people who were enjoying my art was one of the best ways I’ve ever seen the turn of a year. In just the last 5 days I’ve gained 57 followers, received amazing donations from a couple of people and done some great art for Guildies (thats those awesome folk that said I could come play with them in World of Warcraft… For the Horde!) and new followers.

In just the last few days I’ve felt a surge of confidence in my art, and seen improvements in my understanding of value, perspective, and anatomy like I haven’t in a few years. My goal over the next year is to create a Portfolio of all new content showing what I am truly capable of with art. With the direction my art has been heading I have no doubts of making that happen.

Thank you all for getting me started in that direction!

DrawCrowdTY

****************

Twitter – SaberlinSLA

Instagram – ElysianImagery

Twitch – http://www.twitch.tv/SaberlinSLA

DrawCrowd – http://drawcrowd.com/sylviaarmitsteade6cb

Leave a Reply

